Defying Gravity

Defying Gravity
Title: Defying Gravity by Me

Ducks are my favorite animal to shoot. Mostly, that’s because they’re among the few wild animals I can find around where I live and they let me get relatively close to them, but I also happen to think they’re cute (which puts me in some sort of minority).

Anyway, I think this shot illustrates that timing is everything. A fraction of a second after the shutter went, he was in the air, jumping into the water. But in this thin slice of time, he was maintaining an impossible pose over the edge.

Leave a Reply

