He’s daring you to checkmate him

He's daring you to checkmate him
Title: He’s daring you to checkmate him by Me

I’m not sure the people who came up with chess really planned for one of the kings to be of the tyrant lizards… šŸ™‚

Most of the time photos I upload are anywhere from a week to a month old by the time they hit Flickr, simply because I have a backlog, I like to stick to chronological order (mostly), and if I do too many at a time, they don’t get the views that they deserve.

But this is a rare exception – uploaded about an hour after I took it. Why? I don’t know. It was raining, I was bored, and once the idea struck me I just had to share it.

I don’t have any sort of real studio or lighting in my apartment (and I hate using flash for anything other than fill light) – so it’s all natural light coming through a window. I probably could have done a better job with real lights – but it’s not an option for me right now. The backdrop is simply a bed sheet.

Leave a Reply

