Some Perspective

Some Perspective

Lensgasm: the feeling of bliss a photographer gets when he has a new piece of glass to play with, and begins taking shots that were previously impossible.

This was taken with my relatively new ultra wide angle Sigma 10-20mm lens, laying flat on the ground and probably looking like an idiot.

It’s also worth noting that despite the fact that I’ve been in or around Times Square with some relative frequency over the last couple of years, I believe this is the first photo I’ve taken there that I’ve actually shared on Flickr. The problem has always been that Times Square is one of the most photographed places in the world, and certainly in New York City. So there was a certain uniqueness barrier I had to overcome, and after many attempts I think I finally pulled it off.

Exposure: 1/500″
Aperture: f/11
Focal Length: 10mm

Leave a Reply

