Reading

Reading

For those who’ve never been to the Strand Bookstore in New York City, it’s an amazing place, especially for a book nerd. They advertise that they have 18 miles worth of books; and as one would expect, every shelf is packed with obscure and rare works.

Incidentally, they have a stupid policy of not letting you walk around the store with a bag, and force you to check it when you enter. As an ironclad rule though, when I walk around the city I keep my camera and equipment on my person at all times. So I checked the bag, but pulled the camera and the extra lens I was carrying out. So as I walked around the store, the temptation to take photos among the stacks was simply too great to ignore.

Mind you, I’m not sure if I was allowed to take pictures in the store (probably not), but I’m happy to report that I got away with it. This is one of the photos I snapped while browsing.

Exposure: 1/30″
Aperture: f/2.8

Leave a Reply

