Purple

Purple
Buy a print of this photo through Imagekind

I am not an artist.

Art has many definitions, and whether something is or is not art is generally held to be a completely subjective judgment.

So let me go on record with my own completely subjective assessment of my own body of photographic work: it’s not art.

Art, to me, is used to communicate an idea. It has meaning, depth, and purpose. But in my case, I just try to take interesting pictures, most often because something is pretty.

The above is simply something pretty. No more, no less.

Exposure: 1/80″
Aperture: f/3.3
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV

Leave a Reply

