Fiery Sunrise

Fiery Sunrise

It’s been one month since I rebooted this blog with its new format – I have to admit I’m rather proud of it, both for the content and that I’ve managed to keep up a post a day schedule for this long.

To mark the occasion, I thought I’d post one of the first photos I took with my new D70, back when it was new anyway. It’s an early morning sunrise over Lake George.  I woke up at the ass crack of dawn and took well over a hundred shots altogether to get it.

It’s straight out of the camera, untouched by Photoshop. Hadn’t even learned to use RAW yet, I was shooting in JPG when I took this. I know sunrises and sunsets are cliche, but it’s still one of my favorite photos, years later.

Exposure: 1/8″
Aperture: f/7.1
Exposure Bias: -2/3 EV
Focal Length: 28mm

Leave a Reply

