In Motion

In Motion

Two photos, shot seconds apart.

When I shoot, I usually take multiple shots of the same thing to account for factors that aren’t always immediately obvious, such as if my hand was shaking or an unnoticed element in the frame that I might not want to be there (I also do exposure bracketing, but both of the shots above are identical as that goes. This was just an instance where in doing so, the butterfly decided to fly off, and I managed to catch it by accident.

I featured them side by side because I think it’s a better effect than either one individually.

Exposure: 1/100″
Aperture: f/9

Leave a Reply

