The Peace Before the Storm

The peace before the storm

Buy a print of this photo through Imagekind

It occurred to me recently that I take a mind boggling number of photos in or of the same three or four parking lots that I find myself in on a regular basis. I’m not sure if that says something about the inherent interestingness of parking lots, or if it’s an indication of their utter dominance over the suburban New Jersey landscape, or if it speaks to some rather depressing truths about my life and what I do with my time.

On the other hand, I think I should get extra points for creativity for taking as many photos as I do in essentially the same not very photogenic places.

This particular shot is of a mall parking lot shortly before the Christmas shopping season came into full force, hence the title.
Exposure: 1/80″
Aperture: f/6.3

Leave a Reply

